Board of Directors

The Foundation’s Board of Directors are appointed and work closely with NACAS Board of Directors to establish the Foundation’s goals and objectives.

View Position Responsibilities
View Foundation Board Minutes


Bottom Row (L-R) Joseph Pearson, Emily Messa, Angela Peterson, Matt Marcial, Pam Burke
Top Row (L-R) J. Rex Tolliver, Ron Portwine, Kara Bunde-Dunn, Bill Redwine, Brett Jackson, Phil Allison

Jason Rex Tolliver, CASP

Vice President for Student Affairs and Academic Support
University of South Carolina
Columbia, South Carolina
Term ends: October 2024

Emily A. Messa, PhD, CASP

Senior Associate Vice Chancellor/
Associate Vice President for Administration
University of Houston
Houston, TX
Term ends October 2024

DIRECTOR - Central Region
Ron Portwine, CASP

Associate VP for Administration and Business Affairs
Saginaw Valley State University
University Center, MI
Term ends: November 2025

Director - East Region
Phil Alison

Deputy Director, Business Services Division
United States Naval Academy
Annapolis, Maryland
Term ends: November 2025

DIRECTOR - South Region
Angela Peterson

Associate Vice Chancellor for Campus Enterprises
North Carolina A&T State University
Greensboro, NC
Term Ends: Fall 2024

DIRECTOR - West Region
Joseph Pearson, CASP

Executive Director Auxiliary Enterprises
Central Washington University
Ellensburg WA

TREASURER - East Region
Pam Burke

Director of Auxiliary Services
Shenandoah University
Winchester, VA
Term ends: November 2023

DIRECTOR - South Region
Bill Redwine

Morehead, KY
Term Ends: Fall 2024

DIRECTOR - Business Partner
Carty McMullen

Senior Vice President Universities
Sodexo Universities
Atlanta, GA
Term Ends: Fall 2024

DIRECTOR - Business Partner
Kara Bunde-Dunn

EVP Sales and Marketing
Lincoln, NE
Term Ends: November 2025

Brett Jackson, CASP

Assistant Vice President and CFO of the UGA Foundation
University of Georgia
Athens, GA
Term Ends: November 2023

Matt Marcial

Chief Executive Officer
Charlottesville, VA