News & Communications

NACAS South Proposed Slate of Officers

Officers for 2022-2023

The Nominating Committee of NACAS South proposes the following slate of officers for the upcoming 2022-2023 Board of Directors.

President: Donna Morris – Powell, North Carolina A&T State University
President Elect: Daniel Armitrage, University of North Texas
Vice President:  Brian Browning, University of Tennessee
Immediate Past President: Felecia Townsend, Florida International University
Membership Coordinator: Jeanae Frank – Jackson State University
Communications Coordinator: Douglas Belcher – Georgia Gwinnett
Representative to NACAS National: Esmerelda Valdez– University of Houston

Coordinator positions are appointed by the NACAS South Board and will be announced at the 2022 Annual Business Meeting.

Secretary: Kerri Demeri, Tennessee Tech University (year 1 of 3-year term)
Treasurer: Victoria Ruzeski, Georgia Gwinnett College (year 1 of 3-year term)
Conference Coordinator: Stephanie Edgett, CASP, University of Texas at Arlington (year 2 of 3-year term)
Professional Development Coordinator: Robin Parker, Southeastern Louisiana University (year 2 of 3-year term)